2006 Movie News Archives

Soundtrack CD

May 28, 2006: “Superman Returns” Movie Soundtrack Listing

Rhino Records has released the track listing for the official "Superman Returns" Soundtrack.

The stunning original score for the hotly anticipated Warner Bros. Pictures epic feature film. Scored by award-winning composer John Ottman, whose previous credits include Fantastic Four, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, X2, and The Usual Suspects.

  1. Main Titles (3:49)
  2. Memories (3:07)
  3. Rough Flight (5:13)
  4. Little Secrets/Power Of The Sun (2:49)
  5. Bank Job (2:21)
  6. How Could You Leave Us? (5:49)
  7. Tell Me Everything (3:13)
  8. You're Not One Of Them (2:22)
  9. Not Like The Train Set (5:12)
  10. So Long Superman (5:31)
  11. The People You Care For (3:27)
  12. I Wanted You To Know (2:56)
  13. Saving The World (3:12)
  14. In The Hands Of Mortals (2:11)
  15. Reprise/Fly Away (4:15)

Score composed by John Ottman
Conducted by Damon Intrabartolo
Recorded at Todd-AO Studios
Recorded and Mixed by Casey Stone
Music Editor: Amanda Goodpaster

Scheduled to be released on June 26th, the soundtrack is available for pre-order now.

2006 Movie News

Listed below are all the Movie News items archived for 2006 organized into various categories:

“Superman Returns” Movie News:

Christopher Reeve Movie News: Hollywoodland (George Reeves) Movie News: Direct-to-DVD Animated Movie News: Other Movie News:

Back to the News Archive Contents page.

Back to the Latest News page.