2011 TV News Archives

May 11, 2011: Press Release - "Smallville" Musical Score

Smallville Score Smallville Score Released by WaterTower Music and Available Now at the Apple iTunes Store

Collection features musical highlights from all 10 seasons of the hit series, as chosen by the composers. Smallville two-hour series finale airs Friday, May 13, at 8/7c on The CW.

WaterTower Music is excited to announce the release of "Smallville: Score from the Complete Series." This 28-song collection features nearly 70 minutes of music from composers Mark Snow and Louis Febre, and is available now in digital form for download at Apple's iTunes Store. The release coincides with the two-hour Smallville series finale broadcast, airing Friday, May 13, at 8/7c on The CW. As Smallville concludes its 10th and final season chronicling a young Clark Kent's journey toward becoming Superman, it holds the record for the longest consecutive-running science fiction series in U.S. television history.

On a weekly basis, the score to Smallville was composed as each episode was being produced. This scoring schedule provided the composers with the flexibility to alter the musical themes throughout the series to reflect the growing maturity of Clark Kent - from a freshman at Smallville High to a reporter at The Daily Planet.

Mark Snow is an ASCAP Award-winning songwriter who composed the score for the first six seasons of Smallville and has written music for The X-Files, Millennium, One Tree Hill, Starsky & Hutch and many more. Louis Febre is an Emmy Award-winning songwriter who composed the score for Smallville seasons seven through 10 and has written music for The Cape, Swimfan, The Fugitive, a number of Scooby Doo DVD features and many more.

"Smallville: Score from the Complete Series" features almost 70 minutes of music handpicked by the composers themselves. Below is the complete track listing:

  1. Grow Up Superboy - Mark Snow
  2. Webmaster - Mark Snow
  3. The Setup - Mark Snow
  4. Where Am I - Mark Snow
  5. Burn Baby Burn - Mark Snow
  6. Freaks - Mark Snow
  7. The Final Stone - Mark Snow
  8. Their Only Poison - Mark Snow
  9. Demon Dad - Mark Snow
  10. Crash Landing - Mark Snow
  11. Rigged To Blow - Mark Snow
  12. Green Arrow - Louis Febre
  13. Defeating Bizarro - Louis Febre
  14. The Fortress Falls - Louis Febre
  15. Lois' Waltz - Louis Febre
  16. Zatanna - Louis Febre
  17. In The Rain - Louis Febre
  18. Pandora's Kiss - Louis Febre
  19. A Hall of Heroes - Louis Febre
  20. Supergirl Arrives - Louis Febre
  21. Clark Tells Lois - Louis Febre
  22. The Proposal - Louis Febre
  23. To Fly - Louis Febre
  24. Disguise Needed - Louis Febre
  25. A Lemur in the Room - Louis Febre
  26. Booster Gold - Louis Febre
  27. Zod's Demise - Louis Febre
  28. Trials - Louis Febre

Smallville season 10 stars Tom Welling, Erica Durance, Justin Hartley and Cassidy Freeman. Kelly Souders & Brian Peterson, James Marshall, Tom Welling, Mike Tollin, Brian Robbins and Joe Davola are the executive producers. The series is based on DC Comics characters, was developed for television by Alfred Gough & Miles Millar and is produced by Tollin/Robbins Productions, Millar/Gough Ink and Warner Bros. Television. Superman was created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster.

Order "Smallville: Score From The Complete Series" from Amazon.com.

2011 Television News

Listed below are all the Television News items archived for 2011 organized into various categories:

“Smallville” News:

“Young Justice” Animated Series News: Other Superman Related Television News:

Back to the News Archive Contents page.

Back to the Latest News page.