“Superman vs. The KKK” Film Coming Soon

In 2012 author and historian Rick Bowers published a book titled “Superman versus the Ku Klux Klan”, which tells a group of intertwining stories that culminate in the historic 1947 collision of the Superman Radio Show and the Ku Klux Klan.

That book is being adapted for the screen by Katherine Lindberg, to be produced by Lotus Entertainment and Paperchase Films. Deadline.com reports that the newly installed Lotus producer Marc Rosen and PaperChase CEO Dillon Jordan put the deal together, along with Lotus’ VP Acquisitions Daniel Brandt.

“The themes of this true story fall right in line with the type of stories that inspired me to want to make movies in the first place,” said Lotus Entertainment Co-Chairman Bill Johnson. “We’re delighted to be partnering with PaperChase and are looking forward to a successful and enjoyable collaboration on this film with hopefully more to come in the future.”

The team describes the movie plot as chronicling a former Klan member who goes undercover in 1946 Atlanta and works with the Anti-Defamation League and the producer of the Superman radio show. “Fighting the forces of evil with brain over brawn, artists taking down bullies and the power of a good piece of content, it’s a real case of truth being cooler than fiction,” said producer Marc Rosen. “We’re excited to develop the thriller elements of the film in the vein of The Departed and Mississippi Burning.”

Source: Deadline.com

The 160 page hardcover book published by National Geographic Children’s Books is available to purchase from our Online Store.

Tell your friends
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •