“Supergirl” Nominated for Three Teen Choice Awards

The first wave of “Teen Choice 2017” nominees were announced today, with “Supergirl” receiving nominations in three categories.

“Supergirl” has been nominated for Choice Action TV Show (#ChoiceActionTVShow) alongside “Arrow,” “Gotham,” “Lethal Weapon,” “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” and “The Flash”.

Chris Wood (Mon-El) received a nomination for Choice Action TV Actor (#ChoiceActionTVActor), and finds himself up against Clayne Crawford – “Lethal Weapon,” Gabriel Luna – “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” Grant Gustin – “The Flash,” Stephen Amell – “Arrow,” and Wentworth Miller – “Prison Break”.

Melissa Benoist has also been nominated in the Choice Action TV Actress (#ChoiceActionTVActress) category, with Caity Lotz – “Legends of Tomorrow,” Candice Patton – “The Flash,” Danielle Panabaker – “The Flash,” Emily Bett Rickards – “Arrow,” and Jordana Brewster – “Lethal Weapon”.

Voting is now open via TeenChoice.com and Twitter. Starting tonight through Thursday, June 22 at 9:00 PM PT, fans are allowed 10 votes per category, per day, per platform user ID, for their favorite TEEN CHOICE 2017 Wave One nominees. Vote via Twitter by tweeting a category hashtag (see below) with the nominee’s name (either @nominee or if the nominee does not have a Twitter account use #nominee). You may only vote for one TEEN CHOICE nominee per Tweet.

For voting rules and more information, visit fox.com/teen-choice/rules and FAQs at fox.com/teen-choice/faqs.

Celebrate this year’s top teen icons in television, music, film, sports, comedy and digital when the choicest, star-studded two-hour event airs LIVE Sunday, August 13 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed) on FOX.