2007 Merchandise & Miscellaneous News Archives

Superman Musical Stories

January 16, 2007: Children's Treasury of Superman Musical Stories

Every once in a while I come across a piece of Superman nostalgia that I just have to pass on to other Superman fans. Today I have a fun little treat for everyone. The "Children's Treasury of Superman Musical Stories" album released by Tifton in 1966.

The album features 12 songs about Superman and his cast of characters. There's two each for Superman, Lois, Jimmy, Superboy, Krypto, and Mr. Mxyptlk (that's how they spelled it back then).

Many of the songs are sung by the actual characters themselves, with Mxy whining that he doesn't want to return to the 5th dimension and Superman pining after Lois.

Track Listing:

  1. Superman
  2. Clark Kent
  3. Busy Busy Busy
  4. Lois Lane
  5. Superboy
  6. Kid Stuff
  7. Don't Want to Go Back to the Fifth Dimension
  8. Mr Mxyptlk
  9. Jimmy Olsen
  10. The Lion and the Cub
  11. Krypto
  12. A Dog's Life

The complete album is available for download (as MP3 files) from the "Way Out Junk" blog.

Thanks to Steven W Eden for the lead on this info.

2007 Merchandise & Miscellaneous News

Listed below are all the Merchandise & Miscellaneous News items archived for 2007.

Back to the News Archive Contents page.

Back to the Latest News page.