August 13, 2016: “Music of DC Comics – Volume 2” Now Available

160526-MusicofDCComicsVol2WaterTower Music and DC Entertainment recently released a second volume of music from your favorite DC Comics movies, TV shows, radio shows and video games.

“The Music of DC Comics: Volume 2” features 29 songs from beloved movies, television shows, games and radio shows including Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, Batman: The Animated Series, Superman, Injustice: Gods Among Us, The Dark Knight Rises, Supergirl, Gotham and The Flash, including eleven songs that have never before been released. Here’s the full listing:

  1. The Baby From Krypton Intro (from Superman Radio Show) – Bud Collyer (1940)
  2. What Are You Going To Do When You Are Not Saving the World? (from Man of Steel) – Hans Zimmer (2013)
  3. Superman Theme (from Ruby-Spears Superman) – John Williams (1988)
  4. Superman: The Animated Series Theme – Shirley Walker (1996)
  5. The Flying Sequence/Can You Read My Mind? (feat. Margot Kidder) – John Williams (1978)
  6. Fight Night (from Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice) – Hans Zimmer and Junkie XL (2016)
  7. Batman Theme – Neal Hefti (1966)
  8. Batman: The Animated Series – Danny Elfman (1996)
  9. The Ballad of Batman (from Batman: The Brave and the Bold) – Dynamic Music Partners feat. John DiMaggio (2002)
  10. Batman and Robin: Batman Takes Over (Intro) – Mischa Bakaleinikoff (1949)
  11. Why Do We Fall? (From Dark Knight Rises) – Hans Zimmer (2012)
  12. Christmas with the Joker/Jingle Bells Batman Smells – Shirley Walker feat. Mark Hamill (1992)
  13. Joker is Wild – The Sensational Guitars of Dan and Dale: Sun Ra and the Blues Project (1966)
  14. Mischief (Harley Quinn’s Theme) [from Infinite Crisis Videogame] – Matthew Harwood (2015)
  15. Lex Luthor’s Lair – John Williams (1978)
  16. Penquin Makes Moves (from Gotham) – Graeme Revell and David E. Russo (2015)
  17. Penquin’s Umbrella – The Sensational Guitars of Dan and Dale: Sun Ra and the Blues Project (1966)
  18. Challenge of The Superfriends – Hoyt Curtin (1978)
  19. The Theme of The Justice League of America – Arthur Korb (1966)
  20. Supergirl Theme – Blake Neely (2015)
  21. Robin’s Theme – The Sensational Guitars of Dan and Dale: Sun Ra and the Blues Project (1966)
  22. The Adventures of Superpup – TV Pilot (1958)
  23. DC’s Legends of Tomorrow Theme – Blake Neely (2016)
  24. Metamorpho – Arthur Korb (1966)
  25. Get Your Cape On – Jordyn Kane (2015)
  26. The Flash TV Series Theme – Danny Elfman (1990)
  27. The Flash vs Arrow – Blake Neely (2014)
  28. Wonder Woman – Arthur Korb (1966)
  29. Wonder Woman TV Series Season 3 Theme – Charles Fox and Norman Gimble (1978)

WaterTower Music posted the following promo video for the music collection.

“The Music of DC Comics: Volume 2” is now available on CD and as a digital download, and can now be preordered at iTunes and the Superman Homepage Online Store. Vinyl lovers can look for a double vinyl version of the album to be made available soon.